We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Reading Symphony Orchestra play Berlioz, Chopin and Dvorák

Sunday November 26, 2017 at 15:30
Great Hall, University of Reading, Reading
£15 adults; £12.50 concessions; £5 students and under 18s
Phone for tickets: 0118 973 5517
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Le carnaval romain Op 9 - Hector Berlioz
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in E minor Op 11 - Fryderyk Chopin
  3. Symphony No 7 in D minor Op 70 - Antonín Dvorák

Join Reading Symphony Orchestra for our first concert of the 2017-18 season! We are delighted to welcome talented pianist Rhys Concessao, winner of the 2017 Reading Symphony Orchestra/Hickies Young Musicians’ Competition, who will be performing Chopin’s Piano Concerto No 1. Rhys, a pupil at the Purcell School and Royal Academy, has already performed with piano superstar Lang Lang and at Carnegie Hall in New York, and was the 2017 winner of the Times Network Global Award for Outstanding Young Pianist.

The concert will begin with Berlioz’s Roman Carnival Overture. Based on his opera Benvenuto Cellini, the overture evokes all the sounds and excitement of Mardi Gras festivities in Rome in 1532. The second half of the concert will feature Dvorák's Symphony No 7. Premiered in London in 1885, the symphony shows Dvorák at his very best. A concert not to be missed!

Great Hall, University of Reading
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by Reading Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.