We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Strauss Reflected - hosted by Classic FM's John Suchet

Saturday November 4, 2017 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£10, £20, £28, £35; students/under 18s: 50% off top 3 prices; Encore Members: £5 off top price tickets; group booking discounts available
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday – Saturday: 10am – 6pm (to 8pm on performance days, although waiting times may be longer from 6-8pm) Sunday: 12 noon – 6pm (performance days only)
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Beliebte Annen-Polka - Johann Strauss I
  2. Gunstwerber - Johann Strauss II
  3. Sphärenklänge Op 235 - Josef Strauss
  4. Tritsch Tratsch Polka Op 214 - Johann Strauss II
  5. Overture, from Die Fledermaus - Johann Strauss II
  6. Kaiser Walzer, 'Emperor Waltz' Op 437 - Johann Strauss II
  7. Elektrisch, Polka schnell RV 901 - Eduard Strauss
  8. An der schönen, blauen Donau, 'Blue Danube Waltz' Op 314 - Johann Strauss II
  9. Radetzky March Op 228 - Johann Strauss I

Strauss Reflected presents an exciting and compelling story that reveals the emotionally charged lives and music of the Strauss family. With his contagious enthusiasm and extraordinary storytelling skills, John Suchet unravels the family’s tensions, dramas and triumphs and provides the audience with key elements to appreciate their music.

The concert sheds fresh light on the shared roots of western and eastern musical traditions with Sinfonia Verdi performing some of the most famous orchestral scores of the Strauss masters interspersed with improvised reflections and interpretations of their inner turmoil, by acclaimed Hindustani Classical vocalist Meeta Pandit, accompanied by Hiren Chate on tabla.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Bagri Foundation.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.