We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Czech National Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday April 17, 2018 at 19:30
G Live, Guildford
£25.50, £37, £40.50, £42; students and under 16s: £12.50; groups 8+/subscribers of 3-6 concerts: save up to £6.45 per ticket; groups 20+/subscribers of 7 concerts: save up to £10.40 per ticket; G Live Friends: save £2.50 per ticket
Phone for tickets: 01483 369350
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am-6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 8 in B minor, 'Unfinished' D 759 - Franz Schubert
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 5 in E flat, 'Emperor' Op 73 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Symphony No 7 in D minor Op 70 - Antonín Dvorák

Our old friends the Czech National Symphony Orchestra return to G Live with a programme which includes two great symphonic masterpieces and Beethoven’s majestic Emperor Concerto played by the brilliant young Russian, Pavel Kolesnikov. The programme starts with Schubert’s ethereal Symphony No 8 and the concerts ends with Dvorák's lyrical and passionate Symphony No 7.

There will be a pre-concert talk at 6.30pm

G Live
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by G Live Guildford.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.