We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Sunday March 25, 2018 at 19:30
G Live, Guildford
£25.50, £37, £40.50, £42; students and under 16s: £12.50; groups 8+/subscribers of 3-6 concerts: save up to £6.45 per ticket; groups 20+/subscribers of 7 concerts: save up to £10.40 per ticket; G Live Friends: save £2.50 per ticket
Phone for tickets: 01483 369350
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am-6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Brandenburg Concerto No 3 in G BWV 1048 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 12 in A K 414 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Le Quattro Stagioni, 'The Four Seasons' Op 8 - Antonio Vivaldi

The European Union Chamber Orchestra’s visit this season includes a performance of Vivaldi’s ever popular Four Seasons. This ubiquitous piece of music, despite being known by everyone, is a true masterpiece and to hear it in its complete 45-minute form is always a delightful treat as we so often just hear it in short extracts. The concert starts with Bach’s thrilling Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 and the leading British pianist Martin Roscoe will perform Mozart’s serene and beautiful Piano Concerto in A major.

There will be a pre-concert talk at 6.30pm.

G Live
London Road
This advertisement was submitted by G Live Guildford.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.