We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday April 18, 2018 at 19:30
The Hexagon, Reading
£25.50, £22.50; groups 10+ £12; under 18s £6; schools £6; Classical Membership Scheme £12; subscription packages available
Phone for tickets: 0118 960 6060
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite 2 - Ottorino Respighi
  2. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No 1 in C - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  3. Elegy for Strings Op 58 - Sir Edward Elgar
  4. Symphony No 5 in B flat D 485 - Franz Schubert

This season, the European Union Chamber Orchestra bring British cellist, Raphael Wallfisch to The Hexagon stage to play Haydn’s masterpiece, the Concerto in C. Born in London into a family of distinguished musicians, Raphael is one of the most celebrated cellists performing internationally.

At the age of twenty-four he won the Gaspar Cassadó International Cello Competition in Florence. Since then he has enjoyed a world-wide career playing with such orchestras as the London Symphony, London Philharmonic, Philharmonia, BBC Symphony, English Chamber Orchestra, Hallé, City of Birmingham Symphony, Leipzig Gewandhaus, Berlin Symphony, Westdeutscher Rundfunk, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Indianapolis Symphony, Warsaw Philharmonic, Czech Philharmonic and many others.

Pre-concert talk 6.30pm - The Hexagon auditorium

The Hexagon
Queens Walk
This advertisement was submitted by Reading Arts.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.