We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Celebrating Wye Valley Music's 50th year: Nuno Lucas (piano)

Saturday May 27, 2017 at 16:00
St Briavels Church, St Briavels
Phone for tickets: 01291 330020
Phone lines open: 24hrs; leave message; calls returned as soon as possible.
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Preludio, from Bachianas brasileiras No 4 - Hector Villa-Lobos
  2. Sonata for keyboard No 52 in G Hob XVI:39 - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
    • 1st movement: Allegro con brio
    • 2nd movement: Adagio
    • 3rd movement: Prestissimo
  3. Sonata for Piano No 2 in B flat minor Op 35 - Fryderyk Chopin
    • 1st movement: Grave - Doppio movimento
    • 2nd movement: Scherzo
    • 3rd movement: Marche funèbre: Lento
    • 4th movement: Finale-Presto
  4. 2nd movement: Choral, from Bachianas brasileiras No 4 - Heitor Villa-Lobos
  5. Three movements from 'Petroushka', arranged for piano - Igor Stravinsky
    • Danse russe
    • Chez Pétrouchka
    • La semaine grasse

Nuno Lucas is a third year piano student at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama and winner of the Eric Hodges Memorial Prize. He started taking piano lessons at the age of eight in Academia de Música de Lagos in Portugal with João Rosa, a former student of Michael Young. In his country, Nuno has participated in many masterclasses and has been a prize winner in several national and international piano competitions.

The concert will be followed by a reception in St Briavels Castle in celebration of 50 years of Wye Valley Music, followed by a violin and viola recital at 7:30 given by Rachel Podger and Jane Rogers - see separate Concert Diary entry.

St Briavels Church
Church St
St Briavels
GL15 6RG
This advertisement was submitted by Wye Valley Music.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.