We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The William Alwyn Festival - works in memory of John McCabe

Friday October 7, 2016 at 4:00 pm
Holy Trinity Church, Blythburgh
Phone for tickets: 01728 687110
Other Sources: Southwold Library, Chapel Books Westleton, Woodbridge Violins
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Sonatine - Maurice Ravel
  2. A rag for McCabe - Peter Dickinson
  3. A forsaken garden - Jeremy Pike
  4. Chaconne for clarinet, viola and piano - David Matthews
  5. Little Passacaglia - William Marshall
  6. Evening changes - James Francis Brown
  7. Exequy Op 181 - John Joubert
  8. And will you walk beside me down the lane? - Robin Walker
  9. Sonata for Clarinet and Piano - William Alwyn
  10. 3 Bagatelles Op 46 - Roy Heaton Smith
  11. Berceuse (Study No 13) for piano - John McCabe
  12. Desert IV: Vista - John McCabe
  13. 3 Pieces for Clarinet and Piano - John McCabe
  14. Sonata for keyboard No 60 in C HobXVI/50 - (Franz) Joseph Haydn

A concert that not only features music by John McCabe, but seven new commissions by contemporary composers in memory of the sadly missed British composer. Alongside these works is one of Ravel's most delightful piano works, a classic Haydn Sonata an ebullient work from the seldom heard Roy Heaton Smith and Alwyn's dramatic and lyrical Clarinet Sonata. Not to be missed!

Holy Trinity Church
IP19 9NQ
This advertisement was submitted by The William Alwyn Foundation.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.