We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Bristol Metropolitan Orchestra concert with David Pagett (clarinet)

Saturday July 7, 2012 at 19:30
St George's Bristol, Bristol
£14(£12); £12(£10); £10(£8); £8(£6)
Phone for tickets: 0845 40 24 001
Phone lines open: Mon - Fri 12noon - 6pm.
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. L'Italiana in Algeri, 'The Italian Girl in Algiers' - Gioachino Rossini
  2. Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra in A K 622 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments in E flat Op 7 - Richard Strauss
  4. Symphony No 2 in E minor Op 27 - Sergey Rachmaninov

At St. Georges Bristol on Saturday 7 July 2012, Bristol Metropolitan Orchestra performs a programme of four popular, romantic works. The concert takes place at St. George’s Bristol. Mozart's sublime masterwork, the Clarinet Concerto in A is performed by top Bristol clarinetist David Pagett, who brings to life its spellbinding and intensely lyrical writing. Also programmed is Rachmaninov's sweeping and majestic Second Symphony, composed in 1906 to critical acclaim and immediate success, its surging melancholy and rich late-Romantic harmony making a lasting contribution to early twentieth century music. The stunning Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments by Richard Strauss, and Rossini's mischievous opera overture, Italian Girl in Algiers, complete the programme.

St George's Bristol
Great George Street, off Park Street
This advertisement was submitted by Bristol Metropolitan Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.