We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

A Regal Concert live by the Chamber Ensemble of London

Friday March 9, 2012 at 8:00 pm
Raphael Gallery, Victoria and Albert Museum, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. Water Music H 348-50 - George Frideric Handel
  2. Suite, from The Fairy Queen Z629 - Henry Purcell
  3. Serenade for Strings in E minor Op 20 - Sir Edward Elgar
  4. Nocturne, from A Midsummer Night's Dream Op 61 - Felix Mendelssohn

Join us for a live concert by the Chamber Ensemble of London and enjoy pieces composed by Masters of Queens’ and Kings’ music from the 1700 to date. This superb sextet, with director-solo Peter Fisher, play Handel, Purcell, Elgar, Mendelssohn and works by forgotten masters, including one by Prince Albert.

This special one-off performance coincides with the V&A exhibition 'Queen Elizabeth II by Cecil Beaton: A Diamond Jubilee Celebration' and takes place in the atmospheric setting of the Raphael Gallery.

Raphael Gallery, Victoria and Albert Museum
Cromwell Road
This advertisement was submitted by V&A.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.