We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Virtuoso Bach | Soloists of Oxford Philomusica and Mahan Esfahani

Friday July 13, 2012 at 20:00
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
£37 £26 £17.50 £10
Phone for tickets: 01865 980 980
Phone lines open: Monday - Friday, 9am - 6pm
Other Sources: Oxford Playhouse Box Office 01865 305 305
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Suite No 2 for Flute and Strings - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Concerto for 4 violins and continuo TWV 54 - Georg Philipp Telemann
  3. Concerto No 2 for Harpsichord and Strings in E BWV1053 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  4. Concerto for Violin and Strings in A minor BWV 1041 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  5. Canon, from Canon and Gigue in D - Johann Pachelbel
  6. Brandenburg Concerto No 5 in D BWV 1050 - Johann Sebastian Bach

The Oxford Philomusica Soloists are joined by guest conductor and harpsichord virtuoso, Mahan Esfahani – who starred in a sold-out recital at last year’s Proms – for a dazzling programme which seems designed to confirm Bach’s famous observation that ‘everything must be possible’

Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra .
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.