We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Concert by Manchester Sinfonia directed by Richard Howarth

Saturday April 21, 2012 at 8:00 pm
Holmes Chapel Leisure Centre, Holmes Chapel
£12 (£3.50 benefit claimants, and students in full-time education, £1 for under 16s with ticket-holder, discounts available for members)
Phone for tickets: 01477 537 769
Other Sources: Chethams, 38 London Road, Holmes Chapel
Book Online
  1. Serenade No 13 in G, 'Eine kleine Nachtmusik' K 525 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Adagio for Strings Op 11 - Samuel Barber
  3. Holberg Suite Op 40 - Edvard Grieg
  4. The Fiddlers (Pelimannit) Op 1 - Einojuhani Rautavaara
  5. Serenade in C, for String Orchestra Op 48 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Richard Howarth has performed for Holmes Chapel Music Society with groups of talented players for more than 15 years originally as the Manchester Camerata Ensemble and since 2007 as the Manchester Chamber Ensemble. To conclude this 40th Anniversary Season Richard has brought together twelve fine string players to give us the opportunity to hear a string orchestra.

This concert is supported by HCMS Members’ Donations.

This concert is one of the 40th Anniversary Season of professional classical music performances arranged by Holmes Chapel Music Society in South Cheshire, England. The concerts regularly attract audiences of up to 300. The atmosphere is friendly and informal. We go out of our way to welcome new members and listen to their views.

Wheelchair access is available by arrangement. The Society retains the right to change the programmes without notice.

Holmes Chapel Leisure Centre
Selkirk Drive
Holmes Chapel
This advertisement was submitted by Holmes Chapel Music Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.