We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Tabea Debus (recorder) and Alex McCartney (lute)

Sunday June 23, 2019 at 15:00
Saffron Hall, Saffron Walden
£10, under 18s free
Phone for tickets: 0845 5487650
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am-5pm
Other Sources: Saffron Walden Tourist Information Centre
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Sonata for recorder and continuo in C TWV 41:c2 - Georg Philipp Telemann
  2. Sonata for flute and continuo in E minor BWV 1034 - Johann Sebastian Bach
    • 3rd movement: Andante
    • 4th movement: Allegro
  3. Mirrored lines - Alastair Penman
  4. Sinfonia, from Cantata No 156, 'Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe' BWV 156 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  5. Sinfonia to Cantata No 35 'Geist und Seele wird verwirret' BWV35 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  6. Ausser Atem, for 4 recorders (1 player) - Moritz Eggert
  7. Lachrimae Pavan, for descant recorder and continuo - Johann Schop
  8. Sorge nel petto, from Rinaldo HWV 7 - George Frideric Handel
  9. Fa pur guerra, from Flavius Bertaridus, König der Longobarden TWV 21:27 - Georg Philipp Telemann

Dubbed “one of the most exciting young musicians in the early music world” by Classic FM, Tabea Debus’s commitment to virtuosity, musicality and innovation shines through her playing. This programme features a colourful choice of music, ranging from the 17th century until the present day, showcasing well-known compositions alongside her own arrangements, rare baroque jewels and freshly-penned compositions.

Please join us after the concert when we’ll be serving complimentary coffee, tea, sherry and squash.

Saffron Hall
Audley End Road
Saffron Walden
CB11 4UH
This advertisement was submitted by Saffron Hall.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.