We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Mozart and Beethoven performed by Southern Pro Musica

Sunday October 21, 2018 at 19:30
Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford
circle £22, stalls £25, under 18s free
Phone for tickets: 01483 440000
Phone lines open: Mon to Sat 10am to 8pm (10am to 6pm on non-performance evenings)
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from Così fan tutte K 588 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for horn and orchestra No 4 in E flat K 495 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Symphony No 39 in E flat K 543 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Symphony No 7 in A Op 92 - Ludwig van Beethoven

This will be a feast of music by two of the greatest classical composers, Mozart and Beethoven. At the heart of the concert is Mozart’s ever-popular Horn Concerto No 4 with the BBC Symphony Orchestra’s principal horn Martin Owen as soloist. As the climax to the evening enjoy Beethoven’s dramatic and effervescent Symphony No 7, the most striking of his symphonic works, which was used to underscore some of the most compelling scenes in the 2010 film 'The King's Speech'.

Martin Owen is widely regarded as one of Europe’s leading horn players, appearing as guest Principal Horn with the major London orchestras and those further afield, including the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra and Chamber Orchestra of Europe. He also appears as soloist and chamber musician in some of the leading music festivals around the world.

Southern Pro Musica is the South's leading professional chamber orchestra, led by inspired Artistic Director, Jonathan Willcocks.

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre
This advertisement was submitted by Southern Pro Musica Music for Guildford.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.