We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

York Guildhall Orchestra - Brahms and Beethoven

Saturday October 13, 2018 at 19:30
York Barbican, York
£25.30, £21.95 and £17.45; reductions available for senior citizens; children under 16 and students in full time education £6.20
Phone for tickets: 0844 854 2757
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am till 2pm
Other Sources: orchestra members
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Tragic Overture Op 81 - Johannes Brahms
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 3 in C minor Op 37 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Symphony No 4 in E minor Op 98 - Johannes Brahms

A welcome return for Martin Roscoe sees one of this country’s foremost interpreters of Beethoven perform the third piano concerto. The concert is top and tailed by Brahms, his turbulent Tragic Overture and the wonderful fourth symphony with the famous passacaglia final movement.

York Barbican
Barbican Road
North Yorkshire
YO10 4AH
This advertisement was submitted by York Guildhall Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.