We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Maxim Vengerov

Tuesday July 3, 2018 at 19:30
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
£50, £35, £25, £15
Phone for tickets: 01865 980 980
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 9am to 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Scherzo for violin and piano in C minor, from 'F-A-E Sonata' Wo02 - Johannes Brahms
  2. Sonata for violin and piano No 3 in D minor Op 108 - Johannes Brahms
  3. Octet for Strings in E flat Op 20 - Felix Mendelssohn

Maxim Vengerov, Marios Papadopoulos and The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic enjoy a special rapport as an outstanding group of tight-knit musicians. Papadopoulos and Vengerov open the evening with a selection of sonatas which they performed together in an all-Brahms recital at Vienna's Musikverein. To follow, The Soloists of the Oxford Philharmonic join Vengerov for Mendelssohn's Octet; first showcased together at their 2016 New York debut. With a major UK summer festival appearance and new recordings pending, Oxford audiences have the opportunity to hear one of the great artists of our time in both recital and chamber settings. An unmissable evening of music-making.

Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra .
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.