We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Anne Sofie von Otter (mezzo-soprano) and Kristian Bezuidenhout (fortepiano)

Thursday June 28, 2018 at 19:30
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
£40, £30, £20, £10; under 35s £5, under 18s, £2
Phone for tickets: 01865 591276
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 12pm to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Komm, lieber Zither, komm K 351 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Als Luise die Briefe K520 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Abendempfindung K523 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. An Chloë K 524 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. Allegretto in C minor D 915 - Franz Schubert
  6. Adagio in G D178 - Franz Schubert
  7. Viola D786 - Franz Schubert
  8. En sommardag - Adolf Fredrik Lindblad
  9. Nattviolen - Adolf Fredrik Lindblad
  10. Svanvits sång - Adolf Fredrik Lindblad
  11. En ung flickas morgonbetraktelse - Adolf Fredrik Lindblad
  12. Lebt wohl ihr Berge - Franz Berwald
  13. Romance et Scherzo, for piano - Franz Berwald
  14. En parcourant les doux climats - Franz Berwald
  15. Sonata for Piano No 7 in E flat D 568 - Franz Schubert
  16. Die Sterne D939 - Franz Schubert
  17. Lied der Mignon: So lasst mich scheinen, from 4 Gesänge aus 'Wilhelm Meister' D 877 - Franz Schubert
  18. Im Walde, 'Waldesnacht' D 708 - Franz Schubert

We are thrilled to welcome back the Swedish mezzo-soprano Anne Sofie von Otter, one of the greatest singers of our time. She is joined in recital by the world-renowned fortepianist Kristian Bezuidenhout. Their programme begins with a group of Mozart's best-known songs, followed by two solo piano works by Franz Schubert, and his stunning flower-ballad 'Viola'. After the interval, we hear songs by two of Sweden's leading Romantic composers, both contemporaries of Schubert, though they long outlived him: Adolf Lindbald (1801-1878) and Franz Berwald (1796-1868). And finally these two extraordinary artists return to Schubert himself, with the 'Andante molto' from the E flat piano sonata D568, and a group of songs. This promises to be a truly unmissable event.

This concert is presented in association with the Oxford Festival of the Arts.

Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Lieder.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.