We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Pinchas Zukerman Festival - Orchestral Concert 2 | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thursday June 28, 2018 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£40, £32.50, £25, £15
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 35 in D, 'Haffner' K 385 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra in E minor Op 64 - Felix Mendelssohn
  3. Serenade No 6 in D, 'Serenata notturna' K 239 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Symphony No 36 in C, 'Linz' K425 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Written in only four days, the genius of Mozart clearly shines throughout much of his music, in particular his Symphony No 36. Pinchas Zukerman continues this stunning programme of Mendelsohn and Mozart, opening with the energetic Symphony No 35 followed by Mendelssohn’s sweet, songful (and very well-known) Violin Concerto, performed by Fumiaki Miura.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.