We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Lars Vogt and the Oxford Philharmonic

Saturday February 10, 2018 at 19:30
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
£42 £30 £20 £10
Phone for tickets: 01865 980980
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 9am to 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from The Creatures Of Prometheus Op 43 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 3 in C minor Op 37 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Symphony No 1 in B flat, 'Spring' Op 38 - Robert Schumann

A pianist and conductor renowned for his versatility and dazzling technique, Lars Vogt has built a prestigious career with leading orchestras across the globe. In his debut with the Oxford Philharmonic, Vogt directs Beethoven’s elegant third piano concerto from the keyboard, following a performance of the composer’s overture from his 1801 ballet, The Creatures of Prometheus.

The evening will close with Schumann’s ‘Spring’ symphony, the product of a creative burst of energy that saw the composer reach beyond his revered writing for smaller forces and realise his musical invention on a symphonic scale.

Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
This advertisement was submitted by Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra .
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.