We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Reading Sinfonietta: Handel | Mozart | Beethoven

Sunday September 17, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Long Gallery, Englefield House, Reading
£10 adults; £5 students and under 18s
Phone for tickets: 0118 986 0707 or 0118 973 5517
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Excerpts, from Music for the Royal Fireworks HWV 351 - George Frideric Handel
  2. Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat K 364 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Symphony No 2 in D Op 36 - Ludwig van Beethoven

Reading Sinfonietta will be returning to the Long Gallery, Englefield House, for a concert featuring Mozart’s brilliant Sinfonia Concertante for violin and viola (with soloists Jo Edwards and Duncan Commin), Beethoven’s joyous Symphony No 2, and a selection from Handel’s magnificent Music for the Royal Fireworks. Join us for this delightful programme in what is a truly stunning setting – the perfect way to spend a September afternoon!

Long Gallery, Englefield House
Englefield, Theale
This advertisement was submitted by Reading Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.