We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Rutland Sinfonia - Young Soloists' Concert

Saturday March 10, 2018 at 19:30
Oakham School Chapel, Oakham
£13, concessions £11, students and under 18s £3; in advance £11, concessions £9
Phone for tickets: 01832 274734
Other Sources: Oakham Wines:3 High Street LE156AH and Oundle Box Office:4 New Street PE84ED
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. The Irish Brigade - George Brown
  2. Concerto in E flat for trumpet and strings - Johann Baptist Neruda
  3. Concertino for trombone and orchestra Op 4 - Ferdinand David
  4. Concertino for trumpet and strings Op 45 No 6 - Lars-Erik Larsson
  5. Fanfare for the Common Man - Aaron Copland
  6. Rhapsody in Blue - George Gershwin
  7. Conga del fuego nuevo - Arturo Márquez

Our Young Soloists' Concert includes three brass concertos and a celebration of American music: Rhapsody in Blue, Fanfare for the Common Man and music by Marquez in his brilliant arrangement of the Conga! Starting this concert is the premiere performance of 'The Irish Brigade' by local composer George Brown.

Oakham School Chapel
LE15 6DT
This advertisement was submitted by Rutland Sinfonia.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.