We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

1768 - a retrospective | The Mozartists (chamber ensemble)

Tuesday January 23, 2018 at 19:30
Wigmore Hall, London
£40, £35, £30, £25, £15
Phone for tickets: 020 7935 2141
Phone lines open: 10am-7pm
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Symphony No 26 in D minor, 'Lamentatione' - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  2. Ombre, che tacite qui fede avete, from Fetonte - Niccolò Jommelli
  3. Concerto for flute in D major - Johann Christian Bach
  4. Lo speziale Hob 28/3 - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
    • Amore nel mio petto
    • Salamelica, semprugna cara
  5. La finta semplice K 51 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    • Sinfonia
    • Amoretti, che ascosi qui siete
  6. Perdero l'amato bene, from Piramo e Tisbe - Johann Adolf Hasse
  7. Symphony in D minor - Johann Baptist Vanhal

Ian Page’s visionary Mozart 250 series continues to build a widespread and highly enthusiastic following. Here he returns with The Mozartists for a diverse and illuminating overview of the musical year 1768. Dramatically charged D minor symphonies by Haydn and Vanhal frame a charming flute concerto by ‘the London Bach’ and a fascinating selection of arias sung by the outstanding young Swiss-Belgian soprano Chiara Skerath.

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
This advertisement was submitted by Classical Opera.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.