We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Francesca Dego performs Bruch | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday November 26, 2017 at 19:30
Royal & Derngate, Northampton
£35, £33, £30, £28, £24, £16; under 14s: £5
Phone for tickets: 01604 624811
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Coriolan Overture Op 62 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Hungarian Dance No 6 in D flat, from 21 Hungarian Dances - Johannes Brahms
  3. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 in G minor Op 26 - Max Bruch
  4. Symphony No 4 in E minor Op 98 - Johannes Brahms

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra welcomes winter with this enchanting programme of orchestral favourites. Beethoven’s fiery and dramatic Coriolan Overture is followed by Brahms’s Hungarian Dance No 6, which bursts with energy, imitating the lively nature of Hungarian folk music.

Bruch’s stunning Violin Concerto is performed by BBC Music Magazine Rising Star Francesca Dego. A favourite in the classical repertoire, the Concerto showcases Francesca Dego’s extraordinary talent through long, sumptuous melodies and sparkling fast passages.

The concert concludes with Brahms’s spectacular Symphony No 4. The lush orchestration shows off every instrument, combining lyrical melodies with short bursts of exhilaration to create an intense and thrilling piece, culminating in a majestic finale.

Royal & Derngate
19-21 Guildhall Road
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.