We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Gregynog Festival - Thomas Dunford (lute)

Friday June 16, 2017 at 7:30 pm
The National Library of Wales, Aberystwyth
£20; young people 18 and under, £10
Phone for tickets: 01686 207100
Phone lines open: 24hr answerphone
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Preludium for Lute P98 - John Dowland
  2. Fortune my foe - John Dowland
  3. A fancy - John Dowland
  4. Semper Dowland, Semper Dolens - John Dowland
  5. Mrs Winter's jump - John Dowland
  6. A dream - John Dowland
  7. The King of Denmark’s Galliard - John Dowland
  8. Melancholy Galliard - John Dowland
  9. La mia Barbara - John Dowland
  10. Round battle galliard - John Dowland
  11. Farewell fantasia - John Dowland
  12. Come again, sweet love doth now invite - John Dowland
  13. Lachrimae Pavan - John Dowland
  14. The Frog Galliard - John Dowland
  15. Suite for lute in G minor BWV 995 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  16. Chaconne, from Partita No 2 in D minor, for solo violin BWV 1004 - Johann Sebastian Bach

Part of Gregynog Festival's 2017 Pageantry season, including concerts in Aberystwyth (Paul Dooley and Thomas Dunford), Gregynog (Michala Petri, Mahan Esfahani and Ricercar Consort), Chirk (Amy Dickson, Gould Piano Trio, Robert Plane and Llyr Williams) and Harlech (Narek Hakhnazaryan, Sara Trickey, Clare Hammond, Joy Dunlop, Rex Lawson and Septura). Preceded at 2.30pm by a talk by Gregynog Festival's Artistic Director, Dr Rhian Davies, about Curating Pageantry, and at 4.30pm by a presentation by Paul Dooley about the Robert ap Huw Manuscript.

The National Library of Wales
SY23 3BU
This advertisement was submitted by Gregynog Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.