We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky and Brahms | Southampton Concert Orchestra

Saturday March 11, 2017 at 7:30 pm
Turner Sims, Southampton
£15, £12 concessions, £7 student and under 18
Phone for tickets: 023 8059 5151
Phone lines open: Mon to Friday 10am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphonic poem, 'October' Op 131 - Dmitry Shostakovich
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in B flat minor Op 23 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 2 in D Op 73 - Johannes Brahms

2017 marks the 100 year anniversary of the Russian Revolution. We open this concert with the work composed by Shostakovich to mark the 50th anniversary; his symphonic poem, October.

We welcome back Jinah Shim to perform the ever popular first piano concerto by Tchaikovsky and finish with the second symphony by Brahms. All performed in the stunningly intimate surroundings of Turner Sims.

Turner Sims
University of Southampton
SO17 1BJ
This advertisement was submitted by Paul Ingram.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.